Quirino St., Guiset Sur, San Manuel, Pangasinan
Tel Nos.: (075) 565-2294/(075) 210-2033


The San Manuel Water District, with office address at Quirino St., Guiset Sur, San Manuel, Pangasinan was established on December 13, 1995 by virtue of SB Resolution No. 95-69 approved and adopted by the local legislative body on the same date. It affirmed among others the organization and formation of SAN MANUEL WATER DISTRICT, creation of 5 member Board of Directors pursuant to Section 3, Title I of P.D. No. 198 as amended. Its establishment was duly recognized and confirmed by the Local Water Utilities Administration (LWUA) with Certificate No. 562, Conditional Certificate of Conformance issued and signed by the LWUA Administrator and Chairman of the Board of Trustees on May 5, 1997. San Manuel Water District is a government owned and controlled corporation as resolved by the Supreme Court on November 12, 1992. It is an autonomous agency free from political influence and independent of any local government and which entity takes charge and operates the local water utility on a self-supporting and businesslike manner.

San Manuel Water District covers 10 of the 14 barangays of the Municipality of San Manuel. These barangays are Guiset Sur, Guiset Norte, Flores, Cabacaraan, San Juan, Cabaritan, Nagsaag, Santo Domingo, San Vicente and Lapalo.

In the year 2016, SMWD is in the process of expanding its coverage area by establishing additional pumping station to support its operation. Also, the agency looks forward to the creation of a new building to have a more conducive and spacious office to work in.